Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

The markets inner streets

Isn't life funny. I've been vaguely looking for a new flat for months and found one and signed the lease a couple of weeks ago. This weekend I was browsing on t'internet again and found that a flat I'd dreamed of living in had come up for rent. It is actually in this market, on the top floor to the left of this photograph. The entrance is via the covered courtyard and sweeping staircase I often blip. I'm very pleased to see that it doesn't have central heating, only old electric heaters on the wall. So although its my dream location I prefer my new modern refurbished flat with underfloor heating.
Years ago when I worked at the Income Tax Office which was also part of the market building, someone who lived in one of these flats had a roof cat. It had never been out in the wide world at ground level but was free to wander ad lib on the market roof. We used to invite it into the office through the top floor window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.