Ugbrooke Cottage

I saw something about a Lensbaby Velvet 56 f1.6 which quite interested me. I’m not really bothered about this ‘creative’ thing with lensbabies, moving the sweet spot about, just seems a load of old fuss.  It says here: “it’s great for portraiture and macro work and delivers a soft, velvety look at larger apertures, and beautifully sharp but subtly unique images as you stop down”. Some of the landscape shots looked good too but I had a feeling I could replicate that in Photoshop so today I thought I’d have a go.
 
   
This pretty cottage is just outside Ugborough House so I set off that way. I took this shot and walked down the road to take a shot from the other direction and just as I turned to frame my shot a car drew up outside. Glad I got the one shot then. A bit of fiddling in PS and I think I’ve saved myself 420 squids!

Gotta get moving, it's an early call for our Commitments rehearsal this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.