RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

End Of The Day

With our new, expensive volleyball net so generously donated by one of our regular players, I often find myself in this position - waiting for the day's games to conclude. We set up for play around 10:30 each morning and are done by 13:00-14:00 most days. Many times, especially on weekends, there are others who keep playing through the heat of the day, necessitating my return just before sunset to take down the equipment and carry it back to our apartment. Often the games are still going on, which means I patiently wait, with my feet up, for them to finish. Not a bad way to end the day, whether watching or playing (though full contact volleyball, precipitated by number of cervezas as seen here, is not for me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.