Just two encaustic paintings today...

...I am tired, long day, hospital appointment, processor (of cochlear implant) has been remapped, so this means everything sounds different, and means I have to readjust to "hear" again. I have a new program on the processor, 4 programs in all to move between for different situations.

I can tell it will be better, I think, but I am too tired to care at the moment. It messes my head for a few days, then I readjust and wonder what I was fussing about. It needed to be remapped because I wasn't hearing well with it, and just nonsense was coming in on noisy situations and my brain couldn't make sense of the incoming info of noisy situations.

I really need to go to bed to sleep to forget about the world and trying to hear. So these are the couple of encaustic paintings I have just done now.

So this is my contribution to my challenge to myself of a pic a day every day in 2017.

Tomorrow I will be up early if I can and I will get lost in my painting, and disappear into another world...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.