My Route

As promised my JustGiving page is now open for business for my 500 mile motorbike ride on 24 June.
All the details are at the link - https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/David-Rose33 - so if you think you'd like to sponsor me it would be very much appreciated but please don't feel pressured.  :-)
Please feel free to share amongst your friends (real and facebook!), family and fellow blippers.
Apart from the 500 miles I have 180 miles to ride to the start point, and then 180 miles back again!
I do have some practice coming up at the end of May when I ride to Ypres to spend 6 days touring around battlefields, war graves, monuments, Menin Gate etc. that is about 290 miles to get there.

What I said on Facebook is as follows;
"June might seem a long way off but it isn't really, which is why I'm publishing this JustGiving page now in an effort to raise as much as I can doing my 500 mile bike ride (motorbike) within 24 hours.
If you would like to support me in this please go to the JustGiving link https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/David-Rose33 and share this post with others that might like to know.
It's all for the Poppy Appeal with the Royal British Legion.
Thank you and best wishes
Dave"

Thanks very much and wish me luck. Thankfully I have strong footpegs and engine bars which I can stretch my legs on and push up to ease the numb bum syndrome!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.