Brown-headed Nuthatch

I spent my morning doing some odd jobs around the house so that when it warmed up to 60º/16º at lunchtime, I went outside for a couple of hours.  But that wasn't until after I grabbed a couple of Oreos because today is Oreo Cookie Day!  

Found several clocks out there but don't think they'll do me any good for knowing what time it is. :-)

I put out food for the squirrels and all they were doing today was giving me the moon!

The Azalea Festival is held here in Wilmington, NC every April.  Unfortunately with this crazy weather the azaleassnowdropsdaffodilsredbuds, & dogwoods will have all come and gone by then.  

Spirit was out there saying "Hey guys!" to which MiniMe replied "Whaaaat?!"  Then the two of them went over to the triangle to play together.

Meanwhile, Peace was hidden in the snowdrops watching the feeders as it birds were out in numbers.  As well as the nuthatch, there were finchchickadee and lots of house finch.

The tree pollen is horrible and when I came inside I had to a shower to get rid of it all and clothes straight to the hamper.  Peace isn't even a black cat right now as she always seems to be covered in yellow pollen.  Yuck.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.