Bedroom

Had one of these twatwatches for a while now, 2nd gen. Up until I got this, I hadn't had a wrist watch for 20 odd years. Nae need. Had a pager then always had a mobile on me.

Smart watches are insanely more accurate at telling the time than mechanical watches. So, what's with people still wearing watches?

But I digress.

I bought this because I wanted to reduce the amount of time I spent looking at my phone. And, I really liked the idea of the quantified self, and as I was / am exercising a fair bit, it felt like the perfect companion for that. Tracking is a bawache. This makes that fair easier.

Anyway, all my convoluted justification aside, it's a nice 'thing' but I'm still not a very watchy person. I'm glad of it preventing me from getting caught up in my mobile as much, and I'm digging getting a good idea of how I'm doing with the exercising and health stuff.

Today was a bit mince at work.

Gym was fine. But hard, after about 2 weeks off.

Felt really grumpy tonight. Luckily everyone else seemed happy! And, didn't seemed affected my my crappy headspace.

Louis, Lloydie, Rose, David & Kate all in fine fettle.

Side note; new big boss of technology at my work had a chat with us all on Friday. He said many things. But, one thing he said really struck me, paraphrasing, not very well either...

"If you're just turning up, clock-watching and essentially only here to collect your pay, you'd be better finding something more fulfilling to do, you only have one life."

It wasn't said in a twattish way, or aggressive or dismissive. It actually sounded caring!

Maybe that's just how I heard it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.