I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

HEY....GET OUT OF MY TREE!

I was hunting the female blackbird in my backyard safari today. They are quite shy when I show up, skulking off into the Cecile Brunner bush. Other people's posts have shown me how pretty they are, (even though I think they are greedy pigs at the feeder) so I was going to give them a chance to show me that I should like them.

I had seen Barney sitting in one of his favorite spots. I heard him chattering up a storm, so turned around and saw that he had company. He was not happy! This interloper was not even paying attention to him. How could that be? Barney continued to "yell" at him and he finally flew away. The nerve of some birds!

The extra shows how haughty this newcomer to the yard seems to be. (and how colorful!)

I am grateful for Barney and his antics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.