Windy site on top of Tree

It was quite windy and the feathers were ruffled on Mr and Mrs Eagle!  They were teetering on these branches. So, with my shaky hands and the the tippy birds, the photo is more focused than I expected.

The Eagle pair have been sitting very close to their nest lately so I was surprised to see them both back up on the sentry tree. I had been watching the male who was sitting on a branch very close to the nest (see extra), but he flew when the Mrs. called to him from the sentry tree. I watched as she flew to the tree as drove over to the location to get this photo.

We had snow again this morning....March snow is not normal here..... thankfully it melted quite quickly. 

Last night's dinner at Benihana was really good. More reasonably priced than I remembered and everyone was delightful; I especially loved the sweet interaction between the grandchildren. They are all really good kids; not perfect, but definitely good! Makes a Grandma proud!

Thanks for visiting and taking the time to comment when you have the extra time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.