Tel's Blips

By TerryS365

The Musicians

This weekend sees the final garden show of the year held at the Jacobean Wolverton Manor in the west of the island. This is a very popular show with local people and is a great place to bump into old friends.
There are many marquees showing local crafts, demonstrations of wood turning, falconry and many other country pursuits. Several stalls sell plants and flowers for the late Summer garden.

Around the manor itself a group of Elizabethan re-enactors show how life was lived in that era. Inside these musicians perform songs and dances of the time to a very high standard, this room providing the perfect setting.

I was undecided which picture to blip so have added some more in my 'Nearly Blipped' section of My Blipfolio.

I am trying to find out how to do a 'here' link but finding it confusing,perhaps one of you clever blippers could enlighten me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.