Loch Fyne in Campbeltown Loch

7.3C starting bright then clouding over. Showers through the afternoon then rain. Light then moderate WSW/SE/S/SSE breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound slept through until the alarm clock ... again !

After lunch Maeve and I went for the repeat of the morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. Just as we reached the Esplanade I noticed a small CalMac ferry leaving the harbour and setting off across the loch. Quick photo or two, then we wandered round the old quay in time to catch a shot just before she rounded the shipyard.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for another walk. I went out to the shipyard. The first few drops of rain started not long before I got home.

Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip (as I walked):
David Tennant. Actor.
James Nesbitt. Actor.

Afternoon music ... 70s FM Radio Rider playlist on Spotify.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1300 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Extra: MV Loch Fyne in Campbeltown Loch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.