A sacrificial anode

I have not been keeping folks up to date with the progress on our hot water tank.  Some folks might be grateful for that.

The suggestion from the manufacturer was replacement of the sacrificial anode and that was done today.  The old one came out as if it were from a shipwreck and encrusted with barnacles.  It's the sort of thing Ellen might pick up from a beach for future artistic activity.  It clearly needed replacement.

Now I am wondering how a sacrificial anode in a five year old water tank got like that.  We have resumed our conversations with the manufacturer.  It may take some time but I am in no hurry.

My excitement about this may not be shared so I will refrain from commenting further until some other significant event.  I hope you are able to deal with the disappointment of infrequent reporting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.