Spring Roly Polys!!

What a lovely Spring morning, at last! Still cold enough though to need gloves and a scarf, but warm with the Spring sunshine beaming down on my face…

Walking home from the library, I came across these crocuses scattered over a grassy hill. Backlit by the sun, I thought they looked particularly pretty so croopied down to grab a blip, not the easiest thing to do on a hill! Lost my balance and nearly rolled backwards down the hill head over heels!!

In case you’re wondering what “to croopy” means, I’ve just discovered that it’s actually a local Somerset word! Here’s a link if you want to learn some more of the local lingo that we use down here in Wurzelland!! :)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/somerset/content/articles/2005/01/20/somerset_a_to_m_glossary.shtml

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.