Innocent Snowdrops

Coffee and catch-up with a friend this morning, which was lovely. Once home, as the weather was quite sunny with only a gentle breeze, I thought I would take the dog and camera over to Great Missenden to catch the last of the snowdrop season. These really are tricky flowers to photograph being so low to the ground and so white that any light seems too bright; I think a few images will be ok.

Then the fun started. I got into the car and put the key down onto the central part near the gear stick while I sorted myself out, where it promptly slipped through a tiny gap in the covering and into the gear changing mechanism. I could see it but could not reach it. I tried everything I could think of to retrieve it, but to no avail. I called the AA for rescue.

After a long wait someone turned up and within a relatively short time he had got into the gear stick area and retrieved the key. I was on the move.
Not for long though. Traffic in Aylesbury is really bad at the moment, partly due to 'road improvements' and the journey home meant crawling in traffic for a lot of the time. So a few snowdrop images took all afternoon and I'm now dashing out to camera club.  The blip I took with my phone whilst waiting for the AA man as the camera was all packed away at that point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.