Reikes small life...

By Reike

Pretending to be a good dog

Not nearly as much snow has come down as predicted, but the mountains around look nice. 

Here's Djeili pretending to be such a good girl! 
But the weekend before she has attacked 4 other dogs (not biting fortunately), and also ran across the street to bark madly at two women with a dog, last weekend she was off most of the time on one of the hikes, came back with four bones and seems to have eaten so much other crap that her stomach seems a bit inflamed again and she had another licky fit. She has to stay on the lead now for her system to calm down. But today I thought, I will let her run around just for a few minutes and two ticks later she was off, chasing a poor elderly cat across one field, two fields, three fields and maybe even more (she was gone from view). 
And tomorrow at our group walk dog school session I am sure she will play the picture perfect well listening and educated dog again. 

I have a feeling she might be the mirror to my soul, in that case I am currently seriously nuts (which might be so), but looking at my horse Farina, that one is a very kind, happy and gentle creature in the moment, so maybe not?  
Sigh. So much work still to do with her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.