Tulip

Backblip


Today was a very difficult day but the outcome in the end was positive.  Last week I saw my gp with a grumbling health worry.  She was extremely concerned, took bloods which included tumour markers and requested a fast track appointment for me to see a consultant within two weeks.  Within 24 hours of seeing the gp I had appointments all for today for scans and to see the consultant.  Although the efficiency of the system was reassuring, it also raised significantly the levels of anxiety and I had a really challenging weekend at work keeping the lid on my  worry. 
Monday afternoon was a tough few hours involving a rollercoaster of emotion.  However the outcome was very reassuring.  It would seem the problem I have is benign.  I have to have an MRI at some later day and may require an op in months to come.  However, it seems that it is not as serious as first thought.  The relief was huge but the last few days have made me think long and hard about the things I take for granted and also of folks going through the same process and whose news is not so good.  I feel very thankful.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.