and through the wire...

By hesscat

A Horse with a View

These horses have plenty  of space, shelter and views across to Fife. Neigh bad for them then...

I'll take this opportunity to share a story that had me laughing... it is about me!

I was WFH today as I was due to pick up Ms H from school then take her back in the evening for a careersy thing. After my shower earlier in the day, I decided to dress in my day clothes, keeping my shirt for the evening. Yes, I have clothes for both day AND night, look at me!

But I decided to wear my night tshirt, along with a jumper thing, meaning I only had to take my jumper off and put shirt on... keeping tshirt on. Are you still with me? I know, it's complicated huh! What efficiency you note...

Sooo.... after ma dinner, rushing to get ready, took my jumper off. Wait a minute... that's my tweedy tshirt... I didn't put that on... OMG what has happened, am I losing my sanity... I spent about 30 seconds looking around to try and work out why my tshirt was not the one I thought I put on earlier.

Then... I notice, the tshirt I did put on, was under my tweedy tshirt... I had 2 tshirts on. Obviously when I last took that jumper off, it came off with the tshirt intact and I managed to get it back on without realising there was a tshirt in it... that was a feat in itself I tell you. I could go on and tell you how I took the tweedy shirt off and put the shirt on without any further confusion, but that would be taking it a bit far and not so funny!

Yeah... this working from home lark... oh the laughs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.