yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Tiny Tuesday and the colour Brown

It was wet and miserable and my attempt for an outside blip was thwarted by the intermittent rain and hail and low light. Yesterday was lovely and I spent some time in the garden cutting everything back and discovering what survived the winter and what didn't. I was delighted to see nearly everything sprouting. Not sure about the peonies but they shoot up from the ground, apparently. None of my bulbs are sprouting but I know that our area is behind everywhere else. I will have to check the surrounding gardens.
I played around with coffee beans for today's blip and was surprised how hard it was to achieve the rich brown-ness I wanted for hobbs' Colour Month Challenge. Thanks to Freyjad for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.