Pure

Typical lazy Sunday around here.

Daughter has three tests at school this week so studying is taking priority. I know it is early days but I see a difference in attitude towards schoolwork this year. This was part of my concern last year when they were presented early for two exams. They may be able to do the work but I had reservations about their maturity both in terms of organising their revision and focusing on the exam.

So, I have been pottering in the garden. One of our borders is badly needing revamped so I have started a little work on this. Will have to wait for hubby to return to do the heavier work.

This little Welsh poppy had just opened this morning. Although it is a beautiful strong yellow I just wanted to see what it would be like in mono. Glad I did. Very pleased with the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.