Picture Perfect

I have taken enough photos of red mountains lately, so headed to the lake a bit later than usual.  I was attracted to our famous tree by this lady (extra 1), who was standing in the water with waders and gumboots on!  I had a chat to her, she comes from Brisbane, and is a landscape photographer.  She liked the way that the lone tree blended in with the trees in the background!  The second extra is of the scene as a whole.  

I went to croquet there were 22 of us there today, with another 8 playing in a tournament in Alexandra.

I am posting early today, as I am now off to school to collect little 'h', then take her to Jazz dance, and home to Luggate, where I will have tea with the family.  Have to meet a bus at 7.30 p.m. in Wanaka, so it is going to be a busy afternoon for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.