Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

Seagull preening

I was in Vancouver for the day taking evening One of a photo etching course. Four Mondays in March. It is being run on Granville Island. Such an interesting place to wander and take pics. So I did - for an hour before the class. Looking for White for WBC this week and spent most of my time taking pics of this seagull tucking his beak into his very white breast feathers. Not often that a bird stays put for so long. I think he loved the attention. I have 300 photos of him, most of which look like he is posing. Puffing out his chest. Looking up at me (or so it seems) Lots of white feathers and bill closeups but they are actually a bit spooky looking. Something about the angle of his head. Anyway, here we are. Love this one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.