Colour Refraction

Now you see there was this fresh-from-the-fridge glass of rose - so chosen because I felt there was more colour involved (this being my colour month, and all) than any other style. There was lots of useful condensation on the glass which I'd hoped would help. I had multiple lights set up and I tried all sorts of things. No post processing filtration was used. Aside from a little added saturation, this is how it panned out. After a while one no longer knows which end is really up and so I have posted three extras for good measure.

In the first extra it may be interesting to note that I'd turned off the lights and was just receiving input from the far window covered by sheer curtains. The glass appeared to be acting as a lens because the curtain folds and garden shapes had been focused quite sharply while outside the glass most of it is a blur. Can't claim credit. Bone idle accidental.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.