blipblog

By blippychick

Seal yoga

The day started spectacular, the clouds lifted and I woke up to a calm estuary with lovely warm light. Had to go to work inbetween but managed to visit the spit by the Ythan estuary to see the seals. 
I had not expected to see over a hundred of them! And hear the noise before I even got to the other side of the dunes. There was also a group of beautiful Eider ducks posing in front of the seals and some Mergansers feeding further up the river. 
It was a privilege to see all these animals in the wild, undisturbed just ten miles north of a busy city and a stonethrow away from where I live. 
It was too difficult to decide which photo to choose today so I included some extras of the morning view and more wildlife. Very pleased with my new lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.