From My Terrace

Sorry folks an emergency blip. Have lived the day in a rush. Made a pot of soup, got over to Geraldine and thought I had left the pot on. Had to ring friends to go around and check and of course I hadn't.
Was the speaker at the Geraldine camera club tonight. Telling them all about presenting their work for competitions and titling them. In the winter am going to teach them how to cut Matts for their prints.
Got a call while I was just starting my presentation to say my much loved elderly friend had died. The family were kind enough to say not to come until morning. I am taking her funeral and it will be huge. Imagine I will need a whole bottle of rescue remedy to get through that one.
Was to have been going away to a three day patchwork weekend. The funeral is more important. It will be full on for the next couple of days getting the service ready. At least in NZ we have funerals within a few days of the death.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.