PEOPLE WATCHING

I was due to meet a friend for coffee this morning but she couldn't make it so as Mr. HCB was going to the library, I decided to tag along. However the shop I needed is at the bottom of the town and the library is at the top end, so we decided to split up and then meet in Coffee #1 later. 

Whilst waiting for Mr. HCB to arrive, I chatted to a lovely couple and when they left, did some people-watching. This young man was very intent on reading his newspaper - I guess it must be an “age” thing because if I was “drinking in” I wouldn’t want a paper cup but he seemed happy enough.  I have titivated this slightly with an app called Prisma.  

Spent a pleasant half hour with Mr. HCB, then he went on home whilst I walked through M & S to see if there was anything in their 50% off sale that I liked, but of course, there wasn’t, so I came home soon after.  I used to be able to wander around for much longer, but since my latest incident, I’m not able to do that - but I guess it saves money and I don’t really need any more clothes.  

Waiting at the bus stop, I sat next to three teenage girls who were bemoaning the fact that their knees ached so they couldn’t walk to college;  they decided that as the bus was late, they would use that as an excuse for being late themselves - at least I don’t have to worry about being late!

“The older I get,
     the less I listen
          to what people say
and the more I look
     at what they do.”
Andrew Carnegie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.