redilady

By redilady

Changes

I have had the same hairdresser for twenty years he was wonderful at cutting and ran a first class efficient salon.
A few weeks ago I had devastating news that his business was closing with immediate effect, due to illness. My initial reaction was sadness as he has worked hard to get to this standard and what a pity it has to end this way.
Then, of course, it was omg I have to find another hairdresser, where does one start, our town is littered with them but I have no-one to offer recommendation.
We have in our road almost neighbours to us a hairdressing salon so went and had a chat. First question, I need someone who can cut well, this is so important when having a short style. After assurances that she could I made an appointment for today. I also have colour applied and have never had to choose, was always advised/guided and it always worked.

So off I went and first thing I had to choose colour, the colour swatches look very different to how they turn out!! Oh well it will fade a bit in six weeks and if I sit in the sun(?) should quicken the procedure.

Otherwise the cutting was done well and once I've washed the styling wax and spray off, I might look fairly decent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.