Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

865. WidWed080317.....Leaving the Harbour

Had a perfect opportunity to get a wide angle image today as we headed for the Toronto Islands....Wards Island to be precise as the other two aren't available in the winter months. The only link to today's challenge I could think of was "H" for harbour and this shot was taken as we left on the ferry.

Very impressed with the auto panorama feature in this camera...this is straight out of the camera!

So I've been analysing my 100 portraits in 100 days and the breakdown was very interesting...

37% were of my family,
14% were of various acquaintances and these were people I knew and asked for permission to use their photos,
13% were of complete strangers (random people in the street, some of whom I may have spoken to but some I didn't),
9% were of animals,
7% were of me with my family or friends,
7% were plain old selfies,
7% were of statues or works of art,
6% were of friends

I'm quite fascinated with this breakdown as I didn't expect there to be so many acquaintances and complete strangers but I guess 37% of photos of my family is quite expected, in fact I did expect it to be more!

I'm pleased I didn't have to resort to too many selfies!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.