Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Misserable Me

So I went for another try with the drone today (extra). It is truly amazing ....up to a point, which I'll get to. I have never tried to fly a drone before, never even seen one but it works so intuitively I managed to get some great footage in my first twenty minutes. I'll admit to a fair bit of time on Youtube to be sure I was doing everything correctly and had settings optimised. Then disaster. Flying over some water, I was nervous anyway when GPS dropped out shortly followed by signal from the controller (me). It is programmed to fly back to the point it took off from when this happens. I didn't. It accelerated at a 45 degree angle to where it should have and hit a tree. Repeatedly. It then flew straight at the ground, got tangled in a bush, then hovered ....just staring at me like a naughty puppy. It's fucked. The camera doesn't work and the gimbal is broken. I hope the data recovery show it was not my fault. It's "in the shop".  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.