A new MX-5?

No, not for me, it was a statement of fact, it is a new MX-5!
Very nice though but I'm happy with my current one, and the new Sport Nav 160ps is nearly £24,000. Mine was £20,000 10 years ago this month.

I had to go into Cheltenham today to get it seen to. After the service/mot last week I noticed a bit of swaying in the steering. I checked the tyres and found the rear nearside tyre was getting hot, not any of the metal (Wheel, disk, etc. just the tyre). Looked for anything in the tyre causing a puncture but nothing. This morning I went out and it was almost flat. Called Bristol Street Motors, Mazda, and they said can I bring it in and they will look at it.
I had to blow it up first, drove to Cheltenham which is about 7 miles to get to the garage. They took the wheel off, couldn't find any fault or puncture so removed the tyre, cleaned it all up and put it back on resealing it.
Seemed ok when I got home, check in the morning again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.