Happy Birthday Archie

Yesterday was our little Blip friend, Archie's birthday. He was three years old and today he invited us to his birthday party.

I was soooo, soooo excited to be going to a doggie birthday party with all of Archie's little friends. However, even though I am a big, mature, grown-up collie, I had to have a little pep talk first. Ann said, 'Molly, you will be the oldest dog there so I need you to be on your bestest behaviour and show the youngsters how to behave when in company.'

Mmmmmmmmm.......................... famous last words!

I would like to say that I behaved impeccably but unfortunately I didn't. Do you want to know what I did?...............................

When we arrived I gave Archie his birthday present – a squeaky tortoise – and then I stole it back and proceeded to make a little hole in it so I could suck out all the stuffing. Ann was absolutely mortified. All the other doggies were just lying snuggled up with their humans and it took me ages to 'settle'. Well obviously I've got to go wandering about to check everything out don't I? And what was even worse; Ann was really worried that I'd swish my tail about and knock all the Prosecco off the coffee table. That really would have been a disaster?!!

And then when the humans had drunk enough Prosecco we had to have a group photo. I was one of the first to jump up onto the sofa and sit nicely with my party hat on to lull the humans into a false sense of security. But I had to sit nicely for ages.......................... And then the birthday cake was put right in front of me. And it had carrots and peanut butter in it and it smelt absolutely delicious so instead of posing nicely I decided to eat one the the bonio biscuits that were decorating it. That made Ann go mad at me again!!! She kept saying, 'Molly, I've brought you up proper. Why are you behaving like this?' But no one else seemed to have a problem with my behaviour. Lol!

Archie's little friends are lovely and I've had a great time at his birthday party this afternoon.

And do you know what?......................... I got a huge piece of carrot & peanut butter birthday cake to bring home with me. Yum, yum, yum!

Thank you Archie, LadyM & JR for inviting me to your birthday party. I've had a fabulous afternoon. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.