'M' for Minster

A bit of a bleak day weather-wise, so Mum and I weren't up for venturing out into the great outdoors very much! We went into Wimborne for a quick mooch around the shops and into the Minster for my blip. The crypt was under wraps whilst it was being painted and the chained library was closed but there are many photogenic areas, so I was very happy to settle for this image with the cross standing out clearly against the white wall (although it did take quite a lot of shifting my position to get it to line up how I wanted it!)

Then off to visit the family and enjoy a fish and chip dinner together! Lovely!

Many thanks for everything for recent blips! I meant to mention my Camera Club scores yesterday - definitely not exciting -  7.5 for the murmuration (my lowest score since the year began back in September) and 8 for the other image! Ah, well.......


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.