A Splash of Red

It was our intention to go in search of 3 local standing stones today but the weather was so bad we could hardly stand up, let alone go hill walking!

Instead, we drove down to South Uist and visited the Hebridean Jewellery shop. I've been searching for something nice for a few years but never found what I really liked....until today. Finally I fell in love with a Celtic ring and a brooch, so I'm very pleased and when I see them, I will always be reminded of our fantastic holiday here.

We had lunch in the cafe at the shop then went exploring. We discovered this wee red boat all alone in the lochan and couldn't believe the deep blue of the water. One of the things I will always remember about this trip, is the intensity of the colours. The water, the skies, the grasses all seem so vibrant. A truly magical place.

I've just seen that my 1000th Blip is now at the No. 2 spot of the Popular page! Thank you all so very much for making that possible. Very happy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.