People Watching

We went to the National Portrait Gallery today, which is probably one of my favourite galleries in London.

We saw so many people, most of them now figures from history but there quite a few still walking around, as seen in the shot. Not sure if photography is allowed in here - hope it is!

The extra is of the duke who is the subject of the nursery rhyme, 'The Grand Old Duke of York'. I took a photo of it only because it was painted by Sir David Wilkie who just happens to be one of my great, great, great uncles. Possibly more greats, I'm not sure. I really should have paid more attention when my parents have explained our family tree.
My dad's middle name is Wilkie after said artist.

Unfortunately for me, the arty genes weren't passed down as far as me. I really can't draw for toffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.