Nairnite

By Nairnite

Lavender Honeypot

I'm running very late today. Two of my grandaughters have their birthdays within days of each other so it's party weekend. We had the youngest at home and she is now being returned by grandma. As there was no rain I decided to cut the grass and de gunge the pond waterfall motor. There is a large Lavender bush nearby and the bees are now frantic in trying to store up winter supplies. This year has been devastating for them. The wind was blowing the stems around so they were not staying in one location trying to forage for the nectar. I decided to put a few blobs of commercial honey around and this bumble bee soon found the pot. He was hanging on for grim death to get his fill. In a small lull in the wind I managed to get his photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.