The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Stuck in Paradise

Whether you are eight or 88, it is a good thing to allow your mind to drift off to thoughts that bring you to a place of complete peace and happiness. And, when you do, the expression on your face may just carry others along your route.

While Bonnie and Isabella were attending a friend's party back in the cities for the day, Gabriella and the dogs and I spent the entire day on the water. We anchored our boat directly below an eagles' nest and the two young eaglets did endless pirouettes over our heads. As they soared and called to each other, we barbequed hotdogs and warmed a can of beans and we both had a ginger ale. After lunch, we sat there for hours and the matters of our conversation ranged from silly to thoughts that I hope she will keep with her for the rest of her life. After words, as we travelled back to our home, she turned up OUR SUMMER THEME SONG to maximum volume and, as always is the case, she asked me to "make the boat go as fast as it can go" so that the wind could dance mightily through her hair.

It was an incredibly special day for me and there is no doubt that in my travels away from my family this week, my memories of this day's magical combination of the sun and the breeze and the water and the beauty of this special time with my daughter will allow my mind the opportunity to drift back to this day which will bring a look of merriment to my face.

Thank you all for the amazing words and hearts and stars that you gave to my last post. To say that I was overwhelmed is an understatement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.