Needed for dinner

This is my Abstract Thursday effort "Organic".  I am becoming a bit of an enthusiast when it comes to beetroot since I had a delicious starter last week at the Lakeland Distillery Bistro.  I want to make it when we have some friends round in a couple of weeks' time so I have been investigating sources of different colour beetroot.  Not easy!  I might be able to get some golden beetroot on line, but I have to buy a kilo...  Tesco only have bog standard looking a bit like strange creatures beetroot...

When we are in London on the Hockney Blipmeet tomorrow, I am planning visiting Harrods food hall and Fortnum and Mason to see what they have to offer.  I will let you know.

It's a lovely sunny day here and I have had my first swim for the year in the outdoor pool at the gym.  It was fine as long as I kept my shoulders under the water.  Bit of a chilly breeze otherwise.

And the daffodils have come out at last!  Yay!

Looking forward to the blip meet tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.