fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Rain Rain Go AWAY!

It is becoming to seem like one continuous rain...making the belief it always rains here seem true...it's been a strange winter with much rain and more snow for our area than usual. I'm ready for some gentler days with sun and flowers:)   I don't mind them being a bit cool...am I asking for too much haha.  Considering what some areas go thru we are pretty darn lucky ....but I still want to complain a tad.
      Yesterday was International Women's Day celebrated around the globe. see global celebrations here.   A very good article on  men having taken much of the credit for women's accomplishments is here.   I would have participated in an event locally , but I chose to be a support system for a friend whose husband was having surgery....in a very real way..that's also celebrating what we women do for each other...we hold each other up!  Mutually!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.