Union Terrace

Underneath Union Terrace, and on the way down to the gardens, there is a series of eight arches. It is a fairly disreputable area, especially after dark. A year or so ago some artists were asked to paint a series of murals on the wall behind each arch.

To be honest I have never really noticed them before, nor looked at them. Today I happened to be passing, so I decided to take a photograph of each mural. The width of the walkway in front of the arches varies quite a bit, so I was not able to maintain a constant distance from the arches.

I am not sure I would want any of them on my living room wall, but it is an improvement on dirty white which is what was there before.

Quite sunny today, with even a hint of warmth in the air. I saw my first daffodils of the season, So Spring must definitely be marching on.

I should really set up some templates in Photoshop for collages so that the pictures are the same size as each other and lined up properly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.