Farewell Irises!

A day which started off with breakages - a cup with dregs of hot chocolate and a teapot were the victims of my clumsiness.  Since there is some natural law which says there must be a third thing, I decided to get out of the house into the garden.

I had a choice between continuing to paint the wooden fence or starting some planting.  The planting won.  It was really good to get out and get things started.  A couple of peonies are in, never grown them before so looking forward to seeing how they perform.

The iris reticulata which I have blipped before are nearing the end of their contribution to this year's garden.  Some flowers have already gone and some are looking a little ragged.  But there is so much coming through with quite a few daffodils turning yellow.

I'm now back in the house thinking I should maybe break something and get the third thing out of the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.