Blue sky!

Having fallen asleep last night to the sound of heavy rain hammering on the roof, I was delighted to see sunshine and blue sky when I opened the curtains this morning.

With Minty away to doggy day-care, I managed to get a last-minute appointment with the chiropractor in Balfron. She manipulated my neck - ouch! - and did some Chinese cupping on my back and shoulders - very pleasant! - but my neck felt no better afterwards. She wants me back next Monday for a further session, so I'll just hope that one does the trick.

From there I headed to Aldi in Alexandria, stopping en route at Gartocharn to blip this view, not for the first time, I confess, but I liked the Ben with its white bits.

I finished watching 'Lion' yesterday - highly recommended - and started watching 'Manchester by the Sea', which P raved about, but I'll reserve judgment until I've seen the whole thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.