Bridge over the River Tyne

Popped to a friend's for coffee this morning. She lives on the edge of the village & it's a fair walk to her house on the other side of the river. On the way home I stopped to take this quick picture on my phone looking towards Corbridge from the south side of the river.
I had a hair appointment this afternoon & turned up an hour early which was a bit of a nuisance to have mixed up the times but was very pleased not to have missed it as my hair was desperately needing cut.
We're going to the theatre in Newcastle tonight & really looking forward to the show.
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments stars & faves these last few days it has been so much appreciated. I am very behind once again but hope to catch up a bit tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.