Where's Wally ....

... the seagull.

As I plodded around I was amused my a seagull pretending to be a duck. The ducks were none too impressed with this interloper to their pond and kept swimming off and leaving him to it.

We had parents' evening after work and had a good chat with Leo's teacher. He is doing really well academically and socially so they have no concerns there. They have picked up on how he gets overly anxious so are trying to help him with that too. He has seemed a bit better since I started doing worry time with him so hopefully he'll get there and will chill a bit more :)

We are going to celebrate with a trip to the footie on Saturday. No match for Leo so we can catch the Grecians in action - they are taking on Accrington Stanley!

I also asked his teacher about him wearing his Fitbit to school since my email asking for permission seemed to go nowhere. Fingers crossed they let him wear it so he can log his weekday steps as we plod across the US.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.