Hangingstone Lakeside

What a beautiful day!  After a quick trip into Ilkley, we headed for a mosey around the Cow & Calf.  Once we found a sheltered corner from the wind, that turned into pretty much an hour of sunbathing.  I even got my shins out (that's about as daring as it gets in Yorkshire... for March, anyway!)

I nearly wrote off a bike ride but couldn't resist once the breeze had subsided a little.  I just headed around the Otley-Addingham loop and managed to stop myself finishing off over the Cow & Calf when I diverted through Ilkley to avoid the traffic.  Trying to be very good to my leg, it enjoyed it and frankly, so did I.  One sock layer off, my winter leggings off, ears off.  Warm and sunny.  Delightful.

Can't see any sock marks tonight but I have developed freckle face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.