Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Gattonside Chain Bridge

Today I walked from Newstead to Melrose along the Tweed and back via Prior's Walk. A lovely sunny day and some bird-life on the river - mallards, of course, also goosanders, oyster catchers and a pair of buzzards soaring above. This suspension foot bridge dates back to 1826 and links Melrose to Gattonside.

I sat out in the afternoon reading To Be Continued by James Robertson which had me laughing out loud. Can't think of a better way to spend the day!

I've now added a photo of two oystercatchers partly to remember that they were there - and you can hardly miss them with their raucous calls - but also because they seem to be of such different sizes. They say that the camera cannot lie but I think we blippers know that it has a jolly good try sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.