Crocus

Jings, what a bother I've had to get this picture onto blip! I didn't get home today betweeen school runs as I did a bit of extra work during the day as we were a bit short staffed. It was just a service from Galashiels to Jedburgh and back but there was no point in going home, I just sat in the office for a couple of hours drinking coffee.

I didn't have me camera with me so my boss said to take his as he had brought it in the other day and everything was fully charged. I took it out on my afternoon run and once again managed to leave early which enabled me to stop in my usual spot just outside Kelso.

I took quite a lot of photos but when I tried to upload this one to blip, it refused as it was a RAW file and it wanted a valid jpeg. I decided to cut my losses, change the camera settings and go outside for a moon shot as the sky was clear when I had come in a couple of hours before. Just my luck that it had clouded over!

With a wee bit of help from Google, I discover that if I attached the RAW file to an email, it would convert it to a jpeg! This I did, then emailed it back to myself and it worked, phew!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.