Snow Down Under

By snowy

GLOWING HILLS:

I did a "Cycling Granny" this morning, got up early & out. This was taken just outside my kitchen door, overlooking the front garden. The dramatic mountains are a sight to behold in the early morning light. I should do this more often ! Our little hamlet is bursting at the seams as country & town merge to form a huge agricultural show which is one of the highlights of the year. Yesterday I did not comment on any blips, which makes me bow my head in shame, but it was busy, busy, busy. In the afternoon I was asked to judge the rose section, which, if you saw the size of our show, you would realise was a huge privilege. When I looked at all the entries , I gasped. Oh, my goodness ! Hybrid Teas, floribunda, patio,
perfumed, David Austin, old roses, even a class for Sally Holmes, miniature, decorative & exhibition - they were all there arrayed in their glorious colour & profusion. I came home exhausted & in need of a stiff drink !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.