Village Hero

My lovely colleague Andrew was nominated for South Cambs  'Village Hero' 2017 thanks to the huge amount of voluntary work he does, and went with friends to the award ceremony this evening.  No one knew what form this ceremony would take ...but..

It turns out he came 2nd and has a certificate!  

I'm really glad his efforts over the 10 years I've known him have been recognised though I have no doubt he is pretty embarrassed by it all.

I didn't go as I was playing in LVC's first evening performance of SOM which was BRILLIANT!  I've now got a new ear-worm 'The Lonely Goatherd' as the horn does some great toot tooting in that one :--)

In the time between the matinee and evening performances I tried to sneak up on the frogs in the pond, but only managed to get the spawn...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.