Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Middlefield Road

Building sites.  This one is going to be offices.  This is my walk to Safeway where I went to buy some necessary basics, which actually turned out to be mainly coffee, coffee filters, and cleaning supplies.  We'll do a food shop tonight in the car at Trader Joe's.

The row of palms on the right is a nice pedestrian street with lots of restaurants and cafés.  The domed building is the old city hall, now the San Mateo County History Museum.

Took a slower pace to the unpacking today.  I've only a few boxes to go so I did some reshuffling of where things go, there'll be several iterations of this as the weeks go on, I am sure.  And I cleared enough floor space to actually vacuum!  

72ºF
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.