TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Got it!

Yes, I have persisted in wanting a better shot of this interesting creature for a couple of weeks now.  I am pretty happy, but the defining features of this "2 yellow spotted, hairy, blue winged flower wasp" are not all apparent here.  In fact the yellow spot, which appears on each side of the lower abdomen is hidden here by my fella's left wing.  
Well, it seems I can't have everything!

Will not be able to comment much as there is a bit of a recurrent family drama I have to take on.  I will Blip when I can, but please don't think I am taking your comments, stars or hearts for granted. I just want to be able to keep taking photos and sharing them.  It's my outlet. Thanks for understanding.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.