Good Day/Bad Day

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today! Catching up!

Mum says that this is life - days are often a mixture of good and bad! Well, it wasn't THAT bad, I suppose! Mum did leave me REALLY early as she had to have a blood test and another little test at the hospital. She'd heard that she could be kept waiting for a LONG time so she got there when they opened at 730 and got enough food to last half a day! And what do you know? She was in and out in 90 minutes! And guess what? When she got home she said "Picnic Time!! In the garden! We need to eat this food!" Yay! I love that word - Picnic!!

Then we had to leave the house and instead of a nice walkies in the sunshine, Mum dropped me off at the doggie hairdressers! NOOOO!!! While SHE went off to the cinema, I had to endure the a couple of hours of grooming torture! These were a couple of fellow inmates. It's a good thing Mum is never there to take a picture of ME on the table!

Anyway - the rest of the day was GREAT! We went to our favourite lake on the way home! We met lots of nice doggies and they and their humans made a fuss over me! Mum was super happy to see all the blossom that's suddenly come out everywhere.

And the BEST part of my day?? When we got home there was a package waiting for ME! With MY name on it! And it smelled super yummy! I insisted on opening it right away! It was from my best friend, Alice, in Sweden! Inside were two amazing treats. Slivers of dried liver chips that her mum MADE!! And she shared them with ME! Amazingly tasty! And then a store-bought dried chew treat called a 'vom' in Swedish. Apparently it's the cow's first stomach. Mum thinks it would be called 'tripe' in English. I don't care what it's called - it was AMAZING! I gnawed on it all evening! Thank you, Alice!!

What a FAB day in the end!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.